Back home

Last night I left the client and took a train back to Portsmouth, I was lucky and got a good connection at Waterloo, and arrived with enough time to get dinner at Sainsbury's on my way to the ferry port. To my surprise Brittany Ferries had put me in the same cabin as I had been on the way out, and hadn't touched it... Unlike my way out to the UK when I had noisy neighbours (you don't want to know what they got up to), it was a bit more mundane on the way back

I arrived back home in the wee hours and managed to make it to the port bus quickly and cleared customs quickly - while they let me in in the fast lane - and then walked home for breakfast. This picture is taken from the ferry ramps and shows the Saint-Servan with the sun coming up behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.