Perfectpotus

By Perfectpotus

Phone Boxes

When I was in Bolton town centre last week I realised that I'd seen three different styles of phone boxes (add to the long list of things I didn't notice before Blipping).  I thought that I should Blip them so I went back today and braved the wind, rain and dive bombing pigeons.  

The phone boxes in the main photo are the traditional red ones; there are four of them outside what used to be the main post office (see first extra).  Although they've suffering from a certain amount of vandalism, they still retain that classic look.  

The second extra is outside the bank that I Blipped on 6th January and is just so ugly it detracts from the beautiful building.  The phone box in the third extra is just as ugly as the one in the previous extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.