The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Empty Shell

A lovely sunny but cold and breezy sort of day here. As I was home alone this afternoon I took both the dog and the camera for a walk. Coming back down the drive I saw that the first of the snowdrops were out so I put the dog inside and took a wander around the garden.

So much growth these last few days....snowdrops, pieris, heathers, tulips and daffodils all coming back to life! No sign yet of the crocus but I’m sure they won’t be too long.

In amongst all the new growth I found today’s blip...a derelict snail shell. I’d taken a few pics on my walk but it is very difficult with a husky hanging off your wrist....and although she stops every five minutes for a good old sniff it never coincides with a photo opportunity!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.