a colorful sunrise...

...to begin

a day filled with a multitude - of tasks

i am fortunate that my - brother and his wife are - one last time returning - to help me accomplish these things - before they return - to their home in missouri - we always say it's nice to - have family around - sometimes we say it without thinking - about what it truly means - the real value of the words - the impact of the presence of those - individuals who are involved - especially if some of them might rub us the wrong way - or we get slightly annoyed with them over little things -

until and when, an actual crisis occurs - and you're faced with an overwhelming situation - by yourself, suddenly realizing how - wonderful it would be - to have any of those individuals - close by to hold your hand - annoying or not - that's the truth of the matter

for me, the truth is that - me and my brother get along famously - and i love my sil - just like a sister - their presence has been invaluable - i will be soaking in their love while we - are together for it will - very much be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.