It's All About The Trees

I popped down to my local independent bookshop to pick up something I ordered yesterday. I feel like I should volunteer to do deliveries for them on my bike. Their service would then be every bit as efficient as Amazon's. 

The window displays at the Grove Bookshop are beautifully and imaginatively curated. I felt like I wanted to read almost all of these. And then I realised that there was a serious omission. The Overstory was missing. I pointed this out, to be informed that the window display copy had just been sold. That was a relief to me. That book, my favourite of the year for 2018, is an incredible piece of storytelling. I want everyone to read it!


Has anyone read and can recommend any of the books shown here?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.