Snowshoeing

Gourgeous day for outdoor activities today, hence I backed my snowshoes, some light snacks and hot cacao in to camera bag and drove to near state border at Myrä. Fortunate the countryside roads were in very excellent condition, so I found good park for my car near the my trips start point.

My expectation was that there has not hiked any human lately in the route I planned to go and I was correct with that. Pure white and untouched 40 cm - 60 cm snow blanket for me to go. Only some tracks of wild animals and few fallen trees broke the scene.

My original plan was to go to Viinamäki hill where I visited  on autumn, but I had to return back because of huge amount of fallen small birches which were fallen on the way due of heavy weight snow. I didn't found the proper place to go over the deep gutter on the way and after my snowshoes were detached five times from my foots due of sticking to branches under the snow, I gave up and went to have a break.

There was total silence. I heard only one woodpecker knocking hence  it was pure perfection be there totally alone in the middle of wintry nature. In the extra's there is couple of more images on my trip. I think I have to go back some other day and take a longer route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.