G7x mark II

My Powershot 16 is playing up so Ro has been looking for an alternative. The G16 is no longer made. This is what he thinks is the nearest. It has no viewfinder, but I rarely used mine, only in very bright sun when I really could see nothing on the screen. The G7 does have a tilting screen which I hope will help when the light is strong!

The G7 doesn’t have a hot shoe for an external flash, but I never used my G16 hotshoe. !

We went to John Lewis to try it out and I liked it. It feels good, a nice chunky compact handful. Maybe tomorrow I can start experimenting with it!

Otherwise I’ve nearly finished printing and putting the February 2018 photos into the album.

on a much sadder note my cousin in America’s son died last Wednesday. He had had trouble with his heart which led to an operation just after Christmas. He had been home a week and had a heart attack. He was taken to hospital, but died there. May he rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.