Bohemian...

Linton Jazz are attempting a Jazz version of Bohemian Rhapsody and after working very hard tonight it actually seems like it might be possible  for us to play it!

The Trombone 1 solo at the beginning and towards the end is off-the-stave high and since I often double the part, last week I had it transposed so I could play it too.  But I was not convinced the transposition was right so contacted my musical friend Maxine, who confirmed it wasn't, and wrote it out for me again.  It's been a bit of a palava.

The decision tonight was for the trombones to all play together, but down an octave, and for me to play the same notes but higher.  So this evening I've been marking in the new parts to the music I've already got.  This is the best sort of 'solo' for me and I'm quite excited.

In other news Ben went back to Leeds today - boo hoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.