Licking My Wounds

A year to remember, for sure.  In the arc of two weeks, I now have scrapes, bruises and cuts on both forearms, both legs, hands and I don't know what else.  Yesterday in a spill that should have been witnessed by someone other than myself, I managed to cut both my pant legs and bruise my hand.  I have an interesting cut along my knee (I just sharpened the edges a week ago!) and both shins banged from rolling over the skis presumably.  I've done worst in the past, but I am pretty proud of this one.  

The kids are making fun of me too... daddy, don't fall down anymore, ok??? if you fall down again, you're going to be a big cherry!   

LOL, love my kids.

On a plus side, it is snowing again.

I wonder if it will last?

Now for trivia, I've decided to put the Pocket Rockets (aka 2002-2003) back into retirement. Such a fun ski and so many good memories, but... I keep skiing out of the bindings and don't trust them any more. :(   If I had a fireplace, they would be over the mantle!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.