Choose Joy

By Energia

Snow day tomorrow

It isn't really a snow day in that we all still have to work, but we all get to work from home and that is almost as good. 

I walked later this morning than I naively thought I would because I began the day with a conversation with someone my company might want to recruit. She doesn't have Skype. We couldn't find each other with WhatsApp and I'm still not comfortable with that one. I decided to try FaceTime just in case and it worked beautifully. 

When we did head out all the neighbors were there, shoveling. It was very friendly. I even took a stranger's picture just because I liked his beard and sent it to him. 

I had a conversation with two men a few weeks ago about men and beards and learned that men don't obsess about beards. They can't all grow them but at least these two didn't feel less masculine for it. It is a shame that Western women obsess over every personal detail of their appearance. If I were a man I hope I could grow a beard because I think it would be great to stroke whenever thinking or stressed. 

If you are a man and you read this, is it true or unique to these two? Do men obsess over their ability to grow beards or not? Do they feel "less than" if they can't? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.