Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Last Class

So this is the last class for this semester -- it is my Thursday late morning group of students -- writing their last in-class essay for their English course. Once I get these papers read and graded, I'll be almost across the Finish Line of this semester.

Final Exam Week begins Monday morning. This coming Tuesday each of my four classes will report-in for a few brief moments to submit their final piece of writing . . . I refer to it as a "take home" final exam. So Tuesday is the grand finale day for me. I'll get all semester grades added, turn in the attendance sheets, and the fall 2012 semester will be history.

Then I hope to enjoy the holiday season.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. We had an end of the day bonus -- got to have dinner with our local grandkids -- Ashly and Emerson -- and their Daddy and we enjoyed seeing all of them ever so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.