At the end of the rainbow

Well I think I know where the pot of gold is ! The end of the rain finished on this house on the way to Cromarty. Although not literally a pot of gold I think this house could make you some :) I think it’s derelict but would make a fantastic boutique hotel or family home .The views are fantastic , you would get amazing sightings of the Northern lights from there and surrounded by wildlife too.
We went to Cromarty to buy a few gifts , the Pottery and Gallery were both shut for January but the new shop was open so we managed to get what we needed from there.
It was a day of very heavy showers, which we managed to avoid , broken by bright spells of sunshine bringing lots of colourful, bright rainbows.
Mike’s away next week so I needed to get some dinners for David and myself so we went to Tesco in Dingwall to top up the cupboards and fridge.
Good to hear from Lyns this morning to say that Ced was doing well after a 10 hour operation.It’s going to be a slow recovery so wishing them both well .
Lyns asked me to pass on the information to her blipper friends, I think I managed to contact everyone who had commented recently on her journal ,so apologises if I missed anyone .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.