Canon Can

By Trotter

Explorations

I got up early (ish) and went for a swim before heading into town for breakfast. I had poached eggs, smoked salmon and hollandaise sauce on a toasted muffin... my favourite breakfast back home too, over a coffee whilst reading the paper. A very civilized morning! I headed back into Bathurst later on armed with my map, kindle and blanket and set myself down in a park to read for a while. I then went off down the Macquarie river (not much there) before returning to the house. I have managed to book a car to drive from here back to Sydney when I fly on the 21st December which will make things much easier. I also managed to speak to the tourist info centre and now have a few more things on my "to do list"... Namely, drive mount Panorama and get to the Janolan caves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.