Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Sparkles

The boating lake is brimming with birds at the moment, the Canada Geese have arrived to join the swans and the usual array of ducks. Today I took them shredded vegetables - they loved it, although the crows who came to mooch were not impressed.

My dear Lizzie, who gave us such a scare before Christmas, went for a rare zoom about today - it made my heart soar to see her running (actually she was chasing a cheeky crow who was teasing her). I do believe there's life in the old dog yet...

Iceland for the summer is booked - I will be going with my sister-in-law, our fourth trip, we are very excited.  Milan is booked for the boys to go to the Grand Prix and we are off to Finland in February. Throw in a quick trip to Disneyworld and that's the year done!

Back to the endless emails now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.