Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1542. BOGOF!

When I shot this video this morning I didn’t notice the second wee bird in the frame as it was so bright! So here we are BOGOF!
I am managing to capture some half way decent stills from video on my iPad with a free app called FrameGrabber which seems to work fine and I’m going to use it with the 4K still mode on the camcorder which captures a few seconds of video and then I can select the best image from that...the detail can be awesome although this one wasn’t great as I literally couldn’t see what I was filming....the sunshine is amazing but not the Photographer’s friend sometimes!
We are doing an all day trip tomorrow to the very north tip of the island and it should be lovely again....I’m risking taking my camcorder even though I’ll probably end up getting it a bit wet!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.