Cat tongues!

Started off very foggy this morning and the bottom of the garden was barely visible.  Sun appeared this afternoon so had a walk round the harbour.  Came home to a Fortnum & Mason Afternoon Tea.  Note I say  'Fortnum & Mason Afternoon Tea' and not 'Afternoon Tea at Fortnum & Masons'  -  the latter will have to wait for another day☺  Afternoon tea was a couple of Boudoir biscuits with a topping of the F & M Lemon Curd my sister gave me among other F & M goodies for Christmas.  Their Lemon Curd is out-of-this-world  -  buttery and much nicer than the runny sort I've tasted before. The  biscuits were my mother's favourites  -  I think she used to call them Lady Fingers,, but around the world hey are also known as Cat Tongues, Boudoir biscuits, or in Italy  -  savoiardi.  How's that for a bit of trivial knowlege☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.