Graffiti art progress

The light in the tunnel under Telford Road this morning was fabulous for a blip to show the progress of Brian's work. I'm not much of a fan of the lettering - I much prefer the pictures - but today I wondered if the middle set in pink spell out Brian's name?

It's been another busy day, this time with both my mother and not-so-little sister in tow. I was out of the house first thing for a dental appointment. Then I took my bike out for a spin. Because it's Mummy hazelh's last full day here, she took the four of us out for lunch at L'escargot bleu*. I fought the temptation of a lie-down after lunch and instead busied myself in the kitchen and made some stock from last night's chicken bones, and then a batch of parnsip and apple soup.

Tonight we will all be fully engaged with Quizzy Monday.

*Mummy hazelh had mussels in pepper cream, then sea bream; Mr hazelh had brie and pear compôte mille feuille, then sea bream; my not-so-little sister had pheasant and black currant terrine then pork belly; and I had brie and pear compôte mille feuille then duck egg en cocotte with pumpkin and reblochon.

Exercise today: 10 mile bike ride, some walking (10,157 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.