Civilised

Two days of off-site training to start the week meant that Bailey and I were up and walking quite a while after we normally would be on a Monday morning in term time. So much so that we actually saw the sun rise. Even better news is that it didn't take me anywhere near as long to get where I needed to be, so there'll be another 10 minutes to lie a-bed tomorrow morning. 

The training was useful and interesting with enough breaks to allow me to keep on top of my school email on my phone and drink more tea than I ever manage in a working day. We finished at a very reasonable time and I managed to do a supermarket shop for Bailey supplies on the way home, walk him and then head out for a second session on the treadmill with the bestest friend. It was hard work, but, as ever, she is the best of coaches. Home for a second time with still a fair bit of the evening to go. All very civilised. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.