Plus ça change...

By SooB

Best ever

Mr B offered to cook dinner, and the first meat I came to in the freezer was pork belly. This is I think the tastiest crackling I’ve ever eaten, and there’s some left for tomorrow!

A day of ticking off tasks, mostly. Mr B is off to London tomorrow.

Tonight, parent-teacher consultations at TallGirl’s school. They all seem to think she’s great and are astonished that we think her results should be better (but even TG agrees). So now I guess they have me down as a pushy parent who is starving her child for failing at school. (TallGirl has a new app that tells her that her BMI is too low. She tried to sort this out on Saturday by eating 20 radishes which, much to her surprise, did not please the app much.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.