The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Friday Bottom #23

For reasons that will become apparent on Sunday, I didn't go into work this week. Therefore, this week's bottom is possibly the most famous bottom in Farnham. Every day it is jumped on by little children, sat next to by older people and rained on constantly. That's why it looks so wet. I took this during a period of freezing sleet.

The beautifully and recently restored statue is of a lion cuddling a lamb (I'm sure I've blipped it before). It sits in the Lion and Lamb Yard, just outside Waterstone's.

Generally, the combination of a lion and a lamb artistically represents strength and innocence though I've always thought this particularly lion looks rather pleased with the prospect of a roast lamb dinner!

The full sized statue is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.