His Simple Rose

By HisSimpleRose

Cold, Wet, Winter Fun :)

Went ice skating with some of my work colleagues after a training day in Manchester. For me, it was unplanned and I wasn't exactly dressed for the occasion, or the freezing cold, wet weather. It turns out a crop leather jacket doesn't keep you as warm as you might think... Afterwards, I practically had a fit I was so cold, but thankfully there was a lot of body heat to go around and I had a good set of people to warm me up.. It was a fun night, and on another note I've finally found something alcoholic that I like the taste of (not that I needed to find something, but it's handy and nice to find something I don't want to scrape off my tongue) - hot cider... which is odd because I don't like cider...
Pretty chuffed with myself as I didn't fall over or spend an hour on the sides of the rink clinging on for dear life like I have done in the past - no wet bum for me (but very wet gloves...)

Thank you to Dr P who payed for everything and transported us all around, Adele for taking me home and Lisa for inviting me and my umbrella ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.