Frosty Morning

The weather has been cold and clear the last few days. It’s delightful after so much gray and drizzle. I took walks two days. Today I had too much else to do. I spent several hours volunteering at Dementia Support Northwest, formerly known as Alzheimer’s Society of Washington, the wonderful group that supported Arvin and me in our journey while he had the disease. I’m having a great time giving back after so much good help and care.

After that I went to lunch with my friend Jane. Then we looked at four houses. She is a realtor and I enjoy looking at houses. So she sees places she hasn’t seen before and I tag along. I saw one I loved today. It has a fantastic view of Bellingham Bay and is a wonderful old historic house. Also it is way out of my price range. Fun to see anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.