The Rest

An early start this morning as it was my annual check up at hospital and I need to travel to Glasgow, 2 hours away. Check p all good with a very efficient doctor. I then took the opportunity to visit my work colleague who is staying down there for a block of treatment. I am glad it seems to be going well so far.

They say that the West of Scotland has a high incidence of cancer and that seemed obvious to me today when I realised I knew so many people attending. Apart from my colleague  I met my P3 teacher who I have not seen for 50 years. Amazing what you find out when you talk to people. I then bumped into a neighbour and when I went up to the ward I met a client from nearby. Fingers crossed that all their treatment goes as well as mine has so far.

This horrible highly processed shot is of the dreaded Rest and be thankful on my way home. The brae on the left of the shot is the one that continually slips onto the road below cutting us off. The lower road is the bypass for when it slips although this usually goes too so it's not much help. I am glad to be the right side of it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.