Is it time for bed?

A change in my Tuesday routine today. I went to my gym early and after a quick 10 minute treadmill session I joined the zumba class at 9.30 . Following that I had a swim and sauna/steam relaxation and at 12.15. participated in a Pilates class. Phew. Home by 2pm and after a late lunch did the chores I would normally do in the morning.

I worked in the chicken field during late afternoon until the sun had gone down. I mucked out two houses adding lots of fresh straw. This pair of rescued Aylesbury ducks (the only ones remaining from the six we adopted from the school hatching project ) were watching my every move and looked at the hen house with great interest.

Did they go to bed? As it was getting dark, I did not wait to find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.