pink...

...can soothe

the soul

after trying times

yesterday, a trip to the zone - of destruction (aka, my old apartment) - with my brother and sil - meant entering a horrible environment - but as we glanced around - my brother called out to me - pointing at one of my - african violet plants which - had literally been buried - under insulation debris and i thought - suffocated and died - much to our dismay - and my great delight as well as joy - there poking up through - that horrendous insulation - was a tiny pink bloom

i was astounded - very gently, my brother began - to clear away the debris to - reveal not 1, but 2 blooms - well a bloom & a bud on - the african violet plant - who knew they were such - resilient little things, continuing to - stand firm in the face of chaos - to produce beauty and magical color - in the face of true adversity - such are the kind of things - which inevitably lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.