One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Swans - TT190

My day started with the news that a friend of mine had died, I knew that he was ill (the big C) so it wasn't too great a surprise. The person that rang me had taken over his role as programme secretary for his camera club and was trying to book me for an evening sometime. I just need to get something together about my recent ventures.

I also had a call from the guy that I did some work for during the Christmas/New Year period to say that they were awaiting the response on the proposal that I had worked on, and had been putting together their resource requirements for this year and there should be some work there for me.

This evening I ordered the new door and window for the rear of my garage, along with the other bits and pieces that I will need. When I added a bag of mortar (cost £8) a Big and Bulky charge of £30 got added. Apparently, a door and a window, both of which are heavier than the bag of mortar, and neither of which would fit in my car, aren't Big and Bulky, while the bag of mortar which will go in the boot of my small car is.

The picture has nothing to do with any of that - a very traditional box of matches for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.