1 to 10

On a scale of 1 to 10, with one being the worst and 10 being the best, this is pretty well as close to 1 as you can get. 

The weather ditto - the poor souls in a place called Tarcoola in the north of this state had to endure an oven-like temperature yesterday of 49 degrees C (that's like 120 degrees F).  You can cook meringues at that temperature. 

By comparison it was a balmy 41 degrees C down here (a mere 105 degrees F).

Poor George can't go for a "W" word, so it's a 1 for him as well.  As bad as it gets.  But we did play toss toy inside yesterday evening which he really enjoyed - we got up to an 8.5 with that one.  Until his toy rolled down the stairs whereupon he lost interest.

Taking inspiration from another blipper I was going to blip jewellery.  Until I realised I'd have to leave this air-conditioned room for an un-air-conditioned room AND go upstairs.  Back to a 1 again.

So it's my cool drink on my desk in front of my blip screen.

Maybe that's a 8 out of 10.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.