Wide Wednesday . . . The Low Down . . .

. . . on Tahunanui Beach.  A glorious morning at the beach.  The tide is out and the beach seems to go on forever.  The people to the right of the picture had been for three hour kayak trip along the boulder bank.  There were paddle boarders, walkers and this couple soaking it all in.  Not really sure I have achieved what I saw.  I feel I should have been closer to the people. 
I was very tempted to do this in colour but I'm trying a week of mono in readiness for the mono month challenge in February. #MMC19
Tomorrow we are heading off for a four wheel drive trip through Rainbow Station.  The info says: A wilderness driving experience.  A transition from craggy beech covered mountains to flowing tussock lands where vast screes spill from ridge crest to valley floor in a lonely landscape.  Camping is involved.  I'll see you on Saturday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.