Bag it Up !

I took some garden waste away to the recycling place. I was about to say that was it, but I also took the long trip to see the dental hygienist. She’s extremely thorough. And that was it. No! We also went up to the Trinity Community Council to hear a talk billed as the "North Edinburgh Transport Strategy" by Cllr Lesley Macinnes. Except it wasn’t that at all - low emission zone (not us), city centre transformation (not us), city mobility (on yer bike) and the answer to it all.. the tram (to Newhaven). When quizzed on why invest in the tram rather than our excellent buses, she came up with the strangest answer I’ve ever heard. Our buses are still running on routes established just after the war! Now, I’m no engineer, but I imagine rerouting buses is easier than rerouting trams, no? It’s that post-expert age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.