Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Steep!

I'm not sure if I'm looking forward to it or not.  Hopefully there won't be too much snow, as it's so tiring to walk in and, while I quite enjoy struggling a bit to reach a summit, I don't enjoy feeling sick with exhaustion!  But whatever, I'll enjoy the journey as I'm getting a lift and it'll be great to be able to stare out of the window.

Last weekend it was club climbing Sunday and I was looking forward to going to Bamford Edge. In the event though it was drizzling and very windy and we went to Awesome Walls in Sheffield instead. But those long routes are no good for my wrist and I ended up tweaking it a little.  

On the plus side I tried slacklining for the first time and actually managed it after about a dozen attempts, repeating my success a few times over the session. My balance is obviously better than I thought :-)

Today I've been bouldering for an hour, just going up and down all the easy routes more than once and not worrying about finishing anything that my wrist didn't like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.