si_b

By si_b

Week 2: Thingify Pinhole Pro

So this week I've made my life _really_ interesting.

Although this (Pinhole Pro) is a modern lens, it operates on the simplest of optical principles - a pin-hole camera. It nominally has a focal length of 50mm on a full frame camera.

I "kickstarted" this lens online, and one day it duly arrived. It's fascinating to use - especially on the DSLR, as you can see _nothing_ through the viewfinder. Exposure times are in minutes and are pretty much trial and error as far as I can tell !*

This week I'm not expecting anything stunning to come out - but it should be interesting trying ...

* Ok, I know that you should be able to calculate it given a light meter, ISO etc. but I have _no_ idea what f-stop it would be ...**

** Ok, I could probably look it up, but I'm busy, OK ? :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.