Kirkwall Post Office

Starts gently......I had a day out on my own in town today – the Current Mrs Creel said it would do me good to meet other bipeds.  On the way in I chatted to C who is CMC’s musical pal.  C was amazed to see me on the bus and I told her I was running away.  In Kirkwall I then went address a meeting of rabid pensioners.

When she saw me on the bus on the way home I had to confess to C my camera and my phone batteries had discharged and I was just popping home to boost them; and then running away.  On arriving home I fixed the stove (meantime CMC had deserted HQ – not to look for me but to meet two pals for lunch at Sheila Fleet’s).

Those of you deluded enough to keep reading may recall that CMC had tasked me to book two holidays.  Having perused a website I asked the organistion to reserve me accommodation.  This was based on unambiguous requirements.  Meantime I have tried to arrange a traverse of some European mountains in September with another Co.  Having sent two emails to two separate holiday companies I find they have both totally misquoted based on our requirements.  Last night in an idol moment (i.e. CMC was in the Ben end) I was listening to a radio feature that indicated by the end of this century mankind will be travelling to Mars and staying there.  I told this to one young man at one of the holiday providers but he couldn’t understand why I mentioned this.

How do we get to Mars when we can’t even understand simple unambiguous email instructions ?    Jhhhg  Kl muwe wsarata££$^ &% (throws things out of playpen).  No small wonder I have to buy whisky.

One of the few occasions recently when I feel I am transmogrifying into Snapper.  Perhaps I should dial her help line.

Easterly wind, snow expected over night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.