End of a busy day

I know the scene and quality are not up to muster but there was no time to think about blipping in a busy day.

9.00 am - routine MOT blood test at the doctor's. Quick dash into the town centre to collect something that I'd ordered for my art class.

!0.00 am Back home, quick turnaround.

!0.30 am Left home for hairdressers in Welshampton. She was running late but had fitted me in as I'd had to change days. Expected to be out around 12.00 pm but she was doing someone's highlights with extra complications which made her later still. Left at 12.45.

1.00 pm  Arrived late for art class. Shown what we should be doing. Left at 1.15, drove home.

1.30 Arrived home. Quick turnaround and walk to the church for Thanksgiving service  for an elderly gentleman from the village. The church was packed and it was a lovely tribute to his life.

I wasn't going to the refreshments afterwards as there were so many people attending but his wife said that she hoped that I'd join them so I did.

Mid afternoon Arrived at the golf club outside Oswestry for refreshments and chatted to lots of people from the village that I rarely see in winter due to hibernation issues. Chatted to the lady that taught my son in the reception class at the village school - I hadn't seen her for about 20 years!

A waitress recognised me as her teacher when she was 6 years old and she's now 17. there are some children we never forget either!!

4.45 pm  Left Golf Club and realised that I didn't have a blip - hence the shot of the car park (just in time before it got completely dark).

5.00 pm Back home and an hour's practice on the piano for Saturday night's ceilidh.

Phew!!

An evening with my feet up I think!  

P.S.  It was a good job that my cholesterol test was this morning rather than after the buffet that contained a myriad of fatty goodies including chips and cakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.