Sophie Models Her Latest Hairstyle

Having missed last week when I was laid low, we were back to our normal Wednesday routine with Sophie today. Apart from a trip to Rhyme Time, where she surprised us by joining in much more enthusiastically than normal ( she explained it by saying that she was a big girl now she's 4), the wet weather meant it's been mainly indoor play.

I was trying to catch her engrossed in colouring here but she saw what I was up to and treated me to one of the 'model' poses she seems to be cultivating lately. Goodness knows where she's picked these up from: those of you who've seen blips of the rest of us in the family will not be surprised to learn that none of us have ever pursued a modelling career :)

I can only assume that it's another gene she's inherited from Tess's Mum, who was a child model in newspaper and magazine adverts in the 30s and was a dancer and actress in the 40s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.