Blurb

I overthink certain jobs, and make mountains out of molehills sometimes. This is true with managing all my photos and trying to get some printed, stored, shared etc etc. so today I postponed my Pilates class so that I could sit down with my IPAD, and camera at my desktop and try make a blurb book from my recent trip. Hothead last time I made one was in 2008 of our honeymoon). It was all going well, most photos in one place with some effort involving Lightroom, Dropbox and all onto the desktop. I downloaded what I needed for blurb, uploaded most of the photos into it and away we go. Or not. Between one thing and another all the photos have shrunk from raw to tiny, too poor quality for the book. Could I just settle for that, not a chance.
So now I have to download them all again from my camera, do some editing, and start again. Not to mention getting some photos off my waterproof camera whose cable I have lost! and this is the part of photography I don’t enjoy. I think I need staff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.