My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Lots of cards

What a magnificent collection of birthday cards (and I’ve removed a few which had her name on). L even got a couple more presents from her swimming friends today - what a lucky girl.

I took Mrs Rossi-cat down to the vets today for her post-op check. I thought she was going to have her stitches out today but that’s not until next week. The vet is concerned that her temperature is still raised and she isn’t eating a great deal. She kept her in for a couple of hours so she could do an ultrasound to check there is no fluid in her abdomen, leaking from the biopsy sites. L almost refused to leave the vets with me when she realised we weren’t taking Puddy home with us. She was very pleased and excited to see her when I brought her home later on.

He biopsy results are back. She has feline inflammatory bowel disease (stomach too) which the vet described as an immune system problem. We can hopefully control this with diet (and steroid tablets if necessary) for the rest of her life, as it is here forever. It also has the potential to turn into something scary and nasty in the future - let’s hope it doesn’t come to this.

I’m feeling a little wrung out, if I’m honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.