Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Fresh Crêpe!

I didn't have classes today as DEFLE has a two week vacation for students. DEFLE is holding exams for DALF and some other language certificate, so I had a free day.

Instead of being school work productive, I went out and completed some errands. I went to go print stuff at the imprimerie, print shop, buy my tram pass for the month of March, exchange my traveler's checks (finally), and extract more bills from the money machine to get ready for next month's rent. The first ATM machine I went to was broken and the guy that had used it first was watching me. I wasn't really aware that he was looking at me, but when I didn't get any money the man said "je crois que le machine est en panne." Or something of that nature, meaning "i think the machine is broken." I didn't respond quick enough and he then said "parles-tu français" (do you speak french). I said yes and he said that he didn't get money either and he's going to check his bank account to make sure the machine didn't cheat him.

After that failed attempt, I remembered that the post office had ATM's of their own. I walked down to the post office and I proceeded with my transaction. I didn't know the machine only gave 10s and 20s, so I was surprised with a bundle of 20s. I stuffed the money in my wallet and stuck that in my bag. I ran home, locked the doors, and put all the money under my bed where it would be safe from all those money snatchers.

Just kidding. I walked really fast and then separated my rent from my spending money.

So about this pictures, supposedly this cart stand that sells waffles and crêpes are the best in town. I finally took the challenge and had one. I told the lady I wanted a sugar crepe and she prepared it for me after asking me again because she didn't hear me the first time. She made and I asked to take her photo. She said yes and I to quickly take the photo because crepes cook relatively fast. I didn't even really have time to prep my camera. I took two shots of her. This was the best.
__

One more thing, after weeks of waiting and deciding to buy blipfoto founder membership, I finally bought it today. It was probably not a good idea to spend more money on top of abroad expenses, but I thought blipfoto membership was worth it.

Here's to blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.