Takkin in Paets

A wet morning, and a better afternoon.  It's been snowing since teatime, nothing too heavy. Woke up feeling utterly exhausted, and thought I was starting with the cold, but think it's some sort of virus.  I had felt it yesterday, but thought it was tiredness from the weekend.  I took the day off work, and slept most of the day.  Lacking in energy, and really fuzzy head, lightheaded too.  Whilst awake, I've watched some telly.  Hope I feel better tomorrow.  No work in the pub either tonight.  The highlight of the day, was heading out to fetch a basket of peats from the stack.  Thankfully I did, as snuggled on the couch all day, and had the fire roaring.  A fine feeling with the fire on and snowing outside.  Taken in my garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.