Whatever you do...

Just cleaning up the score of Verdi's 'Requiem' and love this cryptic scribble. It's in the very loud 'Dies Irae' which most definitely should have trumpets, along with a massive drum crashing and voices straining ... maybe it was a very low budget performance (which would be a crying shame!). Who knows?! A great sing tonight - good to be back :-)

Haircut happened this time. But I couldn't find silver napkin rings which Dad wants to give his latest great grandchildren. I don't think they'd ever use them, unlike myself as a kid (remember when you sat at a properly laid table and ate together, kept your hands on your lap when not eating and most definitely kept mouth and clothing clean with napkins?). I'll have to try elsewhere. Annoyingly I saw a number last week in York at an antiques emporium.

Knee X-ray as well. It took me half an hour circling the car parks to find a space but only 10 mins to be seen at the drop-in-and-have-your-body-zapped department.

I seem to have been in and out of the house like the proverbial today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.