lourobinson

By LouRobinson

Fipper Time

This is the first Christmas card I have got this year and will probably be the last!

And I should probably explain the title:
When I was a kid a had a ridiculous language that I seemed to invent myself. Some of it made sense, like the postman was a mattman because he pushed letters through the door onto the matt. But some was undecipherable! My invented word for Christmas was Fipper. Christmas time was fipper time and Santa Claus was Fipper Man. It has over the years become a part of my families language which I quite like.

Today hasn't been the most successful. I was working last night and didn't get in till 4:45am and then the weather kept me awake until about 6. So sleeping until midday was totally acceptable. Atleast it's the end of term and I dont have any reviews in the immediate future. Next week is full on work week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.