MikeWest

By MikeWest

That's Nuts

I think these are black walnuts, at least what's left of them. I found them sitting on a fallen log and thought they made an interesting arrangement. I passed this spot before and missed them, just shows it pays to look harder.

We have quite a few of these trees and to be honest the nuts are a nuisance when there's a bumper crop. Probably eaten by squirrels no doubt.

Today was more sun than clouds and, being somewhat low, made it difficult to control the highlights and shadows. I wanted to get the feeling and colour of sunlight, but without the hotspots. Not sure I got it right? Also needed another 2 shot focus stack. Roundtripping to Photoshop makes a huge file. Shame Lightroom doesn't have that feature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.