AbstractThursday

H and I have been surfing garden centres today, starting with Percy Thrower's Blue Diamond one, just outside Shrewsbury, where we started with coffee, then a long browse and then a warming bowl of the Soup of the Day, Mushroom with a cheese scone - most welcome on this very nippy day.  More browsing after lunch around the plant centre and I sort of have a liking for cacti but my #1 daughter really, really loves them and has asked me to make her a needle felted cacti garden to go with her collection of real ones.  I now have an early Birthday present, a little cacti garden of my own which H kindly bought me  - which is the second one in from the left in my Extra.  I bought a bowl and some tiny mixed gravel to start my felted project and the real one will make a perfect role model to copy from.

On the way home we stopped off at the Shawbury Garden Centre. browsed  and even nearer home we browsed some more at the family run Oakgate Garden Centre, by which time we were properly Garden Centred out and getting very cold.  Another frosty night ahead I suspect.

Thanks, as ever, to ingeborg  for hosting the AbstractThursday challenge, but for the life of me I can't remember what ps filter I used for this?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.