yum yum at 21212

I got on the train at Alnmouth in an icy wind with the snow starting but it was bright and sunny when we pulled in to Edinburgh an hour later. The train journey up must be one of the most scenic as we hurtled along by the wild sea past Holy Island and across the bridge into Berwick.

I hastened along Princes Street to rendezvous with Lady Findhorn for a welcome coffee and a catch up. I’d not been able to attend HL’s funeral, still being in plaster and wheelchair bound, so I was pleased to see how well she was bearing up to the situation. We have a plan for her to come down here before too long.

Then I met my oldest friend Jenny who I’d not seen for ages as I couldn’t travel (the ankle) and then her husband was in hospital, then she couldn’t leave him on his own. Now she has a lovely carer (new terminology is PA) so this was her first outing for months. She treated me to a many times postponed birthday meal at our favourite Michelin star restaurant 21212. The food was divine. The restaurant has a wonderful relaxed but stylish ambiance that we both appreciate.

Above is my Sea Bass main course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.