Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

The Beach

Today I drove down to Grimsby and Cleethorpes. I was going to walk along the beach, but it was zero degrees, and in my vernacular - blawin a hoolie. To translate - that means there was a rather stiff wind... Which brought the temperature well below zero. It even snowed for about five minutes - it had just stopped when I took this shot. So I went and had tea and a scone on the pier. 

From there I drove to a meeting with the interim currently covering my new job - and saw one of my offices (I'll have one on each site). Then I had a catch up with my new boss - who is great. There are a few issues to sort out, which we were discussing. 

Drove back in the dark. My youngest's temperature is almost back to normal, so once back I took him out for a short walk to the shop and round the block. It got my steps over the 5000 mark, and got him out of the house for the first time this week. Plus I bought him strawberries and raspberries to get some vitamins inside him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.