NEEM MIJN MENING MEE IN UW BMW

Rough translation - "Take my opinion & stuff it up your BMW!"

One of the more polite slogans held aloft by student demonstrators today!

I re-surfaced from the Metro at Trône to find Brussels totally blocked by at least 10,000 shrieky-screemy, drizzle-drenched school kids having a whale of a time. I watched them stream by for 20 minutes & they were still coming over the horizon & decided to walk the mile & a half to work.

Got there well before the first bus...

The slogan that bugged me most was the yellowish one with a cartoon cow saying, "Leave my tits alone".

My uncle Jack was  President of the Vegan Society & he got it SO wrong - his first son never knew words, his second son got rickets & luckily escaped the vegan myth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.