AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Central Church

After a bad night, didn't get to sleep until about 2.30, woke up twice during the night and struggled getting back to sleep each time, I eventually awoke about 10 am not feeling too grand. A couple cups of coffee, a bite to each for lunch and I was almost ready to go out. Had to check emails and done a bit of job searching first eventually leaving about 2ish to try and grab some photos.
Although not really a religious person the "spire" on the front of the Central Church in Torquay has always held a sort of fascination for me, no idea why, perhaps its the symmetry in it's construction. Not sure when it was actually constructed but I feel this monochrome depiction gives it a bit of a 70's feel.
Todays bird extra is I believe a Pied Wagtail, very tricky to photograph as he/she wouldn't let me get that close. This photo was taken using my 90mm lens and has been cropped to about 1/5th its original size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.