Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Tuxford Windmill, Nottinghamshire

Lunch in the village of Askham and after an excellent lunch with friends at the Duke William we set out for Ollerton and the Rufford Craft Centre. The windmill was an unexpected bonus on the route and occurred just at the point that I thought I was heading in the wrong direction on these unfamiliar roads. The light was fading as we drove into the Rufford car-park so we headed for the craft centre. I hadn't realised that the Craft Potters Association no longer had a base there but then I think it's several years since we last visited. Nevertheless we enjoyed the Christmas exhibition and bought one or two more Christmas presents.

I missed blipping yesterday - Mum and I went to the studio and caught up with everyone and I took Jan some easels so she could display her stuff on Saturday. I forgot my camera however, so I didn't end up with a photo. At the moment Ann has my small point and shoot as her own went kaput and I miss it on days like yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.