Essy

By Essy

Road trip- day 11- essy

Today we woke up in an old place called the Abbey. It is very lacy, flowery, and dark. They served us breakfast and I burnt myself on my baked beans. 
We picked up Uncle John, then drove off. Today was more Dad's day. We visited some farms where the blipper isbi grew up, and walked through some deserted houses. On the way there I had an interesting conversation with Mum about peircings.(they'll break and let me get my ears peirced soon! ;>) 
This photo was taken in the Aviation museum, where this engine that our great grandfather donated was the only interesting thing. Us kids listened to many long lectures about the 1920's or around that time.  I suppose that would have been interesting if I were an adult. 
We went to Aunty Sally's house and ate zooper doopers and played with the dogs.
Later today we went swimming in a waterhole/river/lake thing. We swam through Aunty Sally and uncle Johns legs.
I skimmed my first stone! Today overall was very fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.