Blips by cb

By cbimages

MINI

I took my car to have some work done under warranty today: a bit of the leather seat was rippled, some oil was leaking from a differential box and the oil service was due.  All to be free of charge . . .

But no: the brake pads were found to be worn to 3mm so could they change them, for a largish sum of money.  Yes, OK.

Half an hour later: the discs are worn to limits (or something) so they should be changed as well, for another largish sum of money.  Oh, all right, if I have to.  It's a good thing I haven't yet retired – completely.

But they washed the car and it felt good as I drove it away, even though the seat leather had not been changed (not up to scratch, sent away for another piece).  Before I left, in the cold and the dark, I decided that the MINI sign opposite was worthy Blip fodder, with a little glimpse of the moon above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.