La vida de Annie

By Annie

Dia de San Antonio.

Took the dogs to Mahon to be blessed by priests in front of the effigy of St. Anthony today, where they shared the ceremony with horses, a donkey, a pet sheep, goldfish, birds, hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits and dogs of all descriptions. Buster was so overwhelmed he didn't even bark, although he wasn't too keen on being splashed with holy water.
Town was absolutely packed, but strangely my being in a massive crowd didn't faze me at all for once. It was an occasion of pure joy, everyone celebrating their mutual love of their animals, who in turn behaved very well. So many smiling faces lifted my spirits, which were quite low at first when I remembered carrying Minnie to be blessed last year. I still miss her so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.